Phono RCA input too small

Trying to plug into phone 1 And 2 white plug ok fits in but the red phono input plugs too small in size does not fit rca jack??? Do I need to return to get this fixed???also internal file have no sound??? S2400

1 Like

My unit has the same problem. The inner ring on the red phono jacks are too small for a standard rca cable and it’s clearly a manufacturing defect. Hopefully this doesn’t affect too many units. I contacted isla a couple weeks ago and they asked me to ship the unit back. I’m a fairly experienced tech and offered to fix it myself to avoid the shipping hassle. The new part just arrived today from Isla and I’ll try to fix it this week.

The RCA sockets on mine appear to be fitting perfectly based on trying a few different cables in both the white and red inputs. Hopefully, your issue is limited to a particular batch.

For the record, my order was in early August 2020 and was part of the batch that was shipped in late July of this year.

dafuq :nauseated_face:

i hadn’t even considered this, not got to plugging my 1200s in yet

Ok it’s probably been said b4 but
SL1200 X2 = S2400

1 Like

My 2 cents. My unit# is in the 800 range and both the RCA jacks (red and white) are standard and accepts regular RCA inputs. So I reckon this is an anomaly with a few units from a certain shipping batch number

keep in mind that my opinion is not that of Isla support who may or may not agree with this advice.