Clarifying - Pattern / Bars Editing

I am still pretty new to the S2400. So far I like it a lot and it has the sound I wanted and a workflow I am getting more used to each day. I cannot find an answer / method to achieve the following:

1. Edit a patterns, specifically, delete bars not at the end. So I have a 3 bar pattern and I want to delete the first bar only. Or say… moving bars 2-3 to the start which now becomes 1 & 2 of a 2 bar pattern. Perhaps a workaround that will allow me to swap / invert bar 1 & 2. Hopefully that makes sense.

2. Select all events by track so I could shift / edit multiple events on the same track at once.

Any help or thoughts are appreciated.

Peace,

1 Like

Hello Again,

I must have started off wrong in this forum because I figured being such a small and unique community, getting a response would be likely. I bought the unit for the sound not the social support but 0 replies to my post means I either was unclear in my question or rude and disregarded some forum rules or guidelines.

So I apologize for both. First off, I am Jayson from the East Coast of Canada. I have owned and use many drum machines and samplers. This unit impressed me and I wanted to get my hands on one to have fun and make some cool tracks. The 12 bit sounds is legit and awesome and you will not go wrong with this machine. I hope to learn something about the machine from this forum and I hope to eventually share my experience with the forum.

Now for the questions… simplified and more clear, I think…

1. Can I delete a bar from the start or middle of a pattern, or only from the end of that pattern? For example, I want to delete bar 1 from a 3 bar pattern, leaving me with 2 bars remaining (what was bar 2-3 is now bar 1-2).

2. Is there a method to select all events in a pattern by track? For example, select all snares events on track 2, so I can edit them all together. Such as move or shift the timing or change velocity for all selected events at once.