Mpc One + S2400

I posted this in the GS thread… just re-posting it here to maybe get diff, alternative or more insight.

Anyone using an Mpc One (or Live, Live2, etc.) with the S2400?

Kinda wanting an Mpc One to make up for the S2400’s shortcomings in its’ midi-sequencer (specifically, no real-time midi recording and automation of external synth’s pitch-bend, mod wheel, CCs, etc., via midi-kydb-controller). I’ve been using a classic mpc for +10 years; so I already know the Mpc workflow.

Has anyone tried teaming up the two? (Mpc One as main-seq and S2400 either slaved or synced)

Asking, because wondering if anyone’s found any extra cool tricks that may be possible with that combo. Like… I’m aware that the newest FW of the Mpc, you could attach a usb-interface or usb-mixer (eg: Tascam Model series) to it to expand it to have much more outputs (and even record back into the Mpc; like external synths audio, etc).
But, Tubedigga informed me that the S2400 isn’t compatible as a usb-interface for the Mpc One, because Mpc One sample-rate is 44khz and S2400 is 48khz, correct?

Would something like that be possible if connecting the S2400 to the One (if their sample-rates was compatible)? …use the S2400 as a usb-interface to the Mpc One (for more outputs and also more bounce features), while having all the functionality still present/usable on the S2400… or, even have the S2400 directly bounce audio into the Mpc like a new Tascam Model mixer?

Also, wondering about mapping the Mpc pads and Q-link knobs to the S2400 (via standard/din midi). I assume this is a pretty straightforward and easy affair?
Would love to hear what params on the S2400 are possible to map to the Q-link knobs, to control/automate/record, for some ideas in general.