Sidechaining

In the livestream I asked about the possibility of adding sidechaining/ducking but had to checkout to take care of my little ones. Just curious if it was answered and if not, could be added in the future.

Wasn’t answered no.
I talked about it ages ago, something very basic like on the Deluge would be VERY useful!

4 Likes

Yeah I figured since the envelopes are so comprehensive that it wouldn’t be too huge of an ask. But I’m not a programmer so I don’t know what an envelope generator of sorts entails.

Good idea

1 Like

Here’s a wild idea, in the choke settings, have a choke amount, so then it acts as a sidechain effect.

9 Likes

That’s an interesting thought.

1 Like

That’s a super interesting suggestion :sparkles::ok_hand:t5:

1 Like

That’s a cool idea! Maybe they could make it so that envelope 2 could be used as a sidechain envelope. So it would work just as it does now but get triggered from other pad hits assigned to the same choke group or something like that.

But that might be a little weird, how would you know which of the multiple tracks assigned to the same choke group trigger ducking on what track?

The best way to implement it that I see would be to just have a setting to envelope 2 where you set what track will trigger the envelope instead of it getting triggered by it’s own sound.
Then you could also play with filter and pitch envelope modulation getting triggered by another track. That would be very cool, especially filter modulation. Then you could set up a HP filter to filter out some lows when the kick hits without having to duck the volume for example.

Then you could use a track without a sample loaded and just program the sidechain envelope trigs to whatever you like!

4 Likes