Loading kit removes choke group and adds alt output [FIXED]

Hey, I’ve run across something that I thought was odd. This is a new S2400 and it has only had the latest Feb 2022 firmware on it.

I created a “kit” and saved it today. I had assigned some pads to choke groups. Then I made a new project and loaded the kit. Once loaded, the choke group in the menu was replaced by alt output. As far as I can tell, you can reproduce it easily by creating a new project and loading a kit.

Let me know if I can provide more info to help.

Thanks!

Thanks for the report. I can’t reproduce the problem here. Could you upload the KIT file (don’t need the samples).

260dB01.KIT (17.1 KB)

Hopefully that works okay. I have never tried to upload anything here before. Let me know if it does not work out. Have you ever seen the choke groups turn into alt outputs after loading a previously saved project? I have noticed this happening some other times also, but I have not really paid attention to it and usually just push past the warning screen when I load the project. It makes me wonder if I am enabling something that is causing the issue. Thanks for your attention.

Thanks for the upload, it worked fine.

Are you saying that when you load this Kit file, you get Alt Outputs instead of Choke Groups? It’s loading with Choke Groups here.

Yes, that’s exactly what happens. I even checked it by creating a new project and loading that kit just before I uploaded it yesterday. And as I mentioned, I have noticed it happening a few other times too, but didn’t really think about it too much at the time. Do you think I should try flashing the current firmware again or adjusting any settings?

Thanks for confirming. Flashing the firmware again won’t help.

Can I check exactly how you are creating a new project? By going to New Project in the File menu? Or simply by rebooting the machine? Also, if you go to Global Settings, what do have under Load@Start?